Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Academic Calendar (Odd Semester) Session 2019-2020

Activity Period Total Days
Academic Session 2019-20 Monday, August 05, 2019 to Saturday, December 7, 2019
Month Sundays/Saturday Holidays Working days
August 3+3 2 9 115
September 5+4 0 21
October 4+3 6 18
November 4+5 0 21
December 1 0 6
Total 17+15 8 75
Academic Activities Date Day
1 Registration of New Students 05 August (Monday)
2 Registration of Old Students 16 August (Friday)
3 Induction Program for New Students 06 August to 17 August Tuesday to Saturday
4 The Manthan ( Capsule Course for Campus Placement) 2nd Week of August Monday to Saturday
5 Commencement of the Classes for All Students 19 August Monday
6 Inauguration of DBGI Cricket League 1st Week of September Monday to Saturday
7 Teacher’s Day Celebration 05 September Thursday
8 Debate Competition (The Linguist) 07 September Saturday
9 Fresher’s Party 21 September Saturday
10 Symposium on Recent Innovation in ICT 28 September Saturday
11 First Internal Examination (Theory) 01 to 05 October Tuesday to Saturday
12 Symposium on Recent Innovation and Technological Development in Mechanical Engineering 05 October Saturday
13 Evaluation of Answer Sheets 07 to 12 October Monday to Saturday
14 Symposium on Smart City, Green Building & sustainable Development 12 October Saturday
15 First Internal Examination (Practical) 14 to 19 October Monday to Saturday
16 Uploading of Marks of First Internal on ERP 14 October Monday till 5:00 PM Monday
17 Letter to Parents- 1st Progress Report & Previous Semester Result. Before 19 October Saturday Saturday
18 National Symposium in Electrical & Electronics Engineering 19 October Saturday
19 Examination Form Submission 2nd Week of November Monday to Saturday
20 Pre University Examination 2 to 7 December Monday to Saturday
21 Faculty Development program in Mechanical & Pharmacy 2 to 7 December Monday to Saturday
22 Evaluation of Answer Sheets of PUT 09 & 10 December Monday & Tuesday
23 Uploading of Marks PUT on ERP 11 December till 5:00 PM WednesDay
24 Letter to Parents- 2nd Progress Report Before 14 December Saturday
25 External Practical Examination 09 to 15 December (Tentative) Monday to Sunday
26 Start of Semester Theory Examination 19 December (Tentative) Thursday
27 Uploading of Sessional Marks on University Portal 28 December Tuesday

List of Holidays

Holiday Date Day
1 Janmashtami 23 August, 2019 Friday
2 Gandhi Jayanti 2 October, 2019 Wednesday
3 Dussehra 7 & 8 October, 2019 Monday & Tuesday
4 Deewali 26,28 & 29 October, 2019 Saturday to Tuesday