Master in Business Administration

Academic Calendar (Even Semester) Session 2017-2018

Activity Period Total Days
Academic Session 2017-18 Monday, January 22, 2018 to Saturday, May 12, 2018
Month Sundays Holidays Working days
January 1 1 7 109
February 4 1 23
March 4 3 24
April 5 0 25
May 1 0 11
Total 91
Academic Activities Date Day
1 Registration Even Semester 20 & 22 January, 2018 Saturday & Monday
2 Commencement of the Classes except MBA & BBA Final Year 23 January, 2018 Tuesday
3 Republic Day Celebration 26 January, 2018 Thursday
4 Maha Shivratri Holiday 14 February, 2018 Wednesday
5 Compilation of Attendance for First Internal 26 February, 2018 Monday
6 First Internal Examination (Theory) 28 February, 2018 Wednesday
7 Holi Holidays 1, 2 & 3 March, 2018 Thursday to Saturday
8 Letter to parents of students with less attendance 5 March, 2018 Monday
9 First Internal Examination (Theory) 5 to 7 March, 2018 Monday to Wednesday
10 Centralize Evaluation of Answer Sheet of First Internal 7 & 8 March, 2018 Wednesday & Thursday
11 First Internal Examination (Practical) 12 to 19 March, 2018 During respective Lab Time Monday to Saturday
12 Completion of Classes for Year Courses 22 March, 2018 Saturday
13 National Conclave /Symposium 23 March, 2018 Saturday
14 Final Year Project Submission All Courses 1 Week of April, 2018 Monday to Saturday
15 Navadhara 2018(2nd National level Working Model competition) 3 week of April, 2018 Monday to Saturday
16 PINAK Cultural Event 3 week of April, 2018 Monday to Saturday
17 PINAK Celebrity Night 3 week of April, 2018 Monday to Saturday
18 Farewell to Final Year Students 3 week of April, 2018 Monday to Saturday
19 Thesis Submission of M.Tech Final Year Students 30 April, 2018 Monday
20 Pre University Examination (Theory & Lab) 1 to 5 May, 2018 Tuesday to Saturday
21 Evaluation of PUT Answer Sheet 7 & 8 May, 2018 Monday & Tuesday
22 Uploading of Sessional Marks on Portal 10 to 15 May, 2018 Thursday to Tuesday
23 Revision Classes 7 to 12 May, 2018 Monday to Saturday
24 Letter to parents ( Report card of all students ) 12 May, 2018 Saturday
25 External Practical Examination 10 to 15 May, 2018 Thursday to Tuesday
26 Start of Semester Theory Examination 18 May, 2018 (Tentative) Thursday
27 Conduct of Viva-Voce Examination of M.Tech Final Year June, 2018 N/A